Pear Banana Berry Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Really good! The berries and flavours compliment each other perfectly. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This had an amazing taste to it. It did get a bit gloopy and runny so maybe next time I will put in a splash less orange juice. I did use dried cranberries instead of fresh as fresh cranberries are not available here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO! This was terrific. The taste is unique, and a refreshing change to typical food combinations like apple crisp, more like a strawberry-rhubarb cobbler than anything else. Our family loved it. With respect to the "goopyness", I ended up being able to cook it a little longer and evaporate a little more of the moisture out of it, which produced a "saucier" dish. The factors contributing to this were 1)I used a larger dish so it lost more moisture from the surface and 2) I think my oven cooks a little cooler than it should. MAKE THIS DISH, you'll love it. PS. It works even without the cloves, I added a bit of cinnamon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was definetely no favorite of mine, no one else in my home was crazy about it. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
this was awesome. I made and it was gone in five minutes. Delicious but a little runny. I used frozen cranberries instead and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
YUM - this didn't last long in our house! I made it exactly as stated and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is excellent! A perfect blend of flavors. I used two very ripe large pears instead of canned as we needed to use them up, frozen cranberries and whole wheat flour instead of white all-purpose. I also doubled the topping as we are topping fans. May try some cinnamon next time too. Super good. An easy one for young children to help out with. Mine loved slicing up the bananas. We will definitely make again soon! Thanks Shannon for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was amazing! It took me four bananas. I used a 9x9 pan. I will use a little less OJ next time. I used three fresh (small)pears. I will also make using strawberries and peaches along with the other fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Loved it- I added blueberries and it was mildly sweet instead of sweet like pie. Might make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Bananas make this too sweet. I substituted one tart apple and also used fresh pears. Squeeze the juice of the orange over the fruit, and it won't be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States