Peanutty Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Most excellent fudge! Very smooth and creamy! I did make a few changes though. I added a large spoonful of peanut butter and used walnuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This fudge is very creamy. For those not fond of fudge, like myself, will enjoy this recipe as it doesn't leave that dry after taste some fudge can leave. Very simple to make, I will use this recipe as a base for trying other flavored chips. And I omitted the nuts, which for those that add it could change texture/creamy quality. I am making this again...I also freezed some fudge, don't know how it tastes after being frozen, but I hope the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I have made this fudge about 3 or 4 times. My 8 yr. old son thinks it's the best in the whole world!!! Freezes really well, and I haven't muffed it up even ONCE! :) I'd rate it a 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very yummy fudge! It was very easy to make and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Dangerously good. My second time ever making fudge and this method is simple. I will never look for another fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
YUM! Easy to make and very tasty! I would suggest buttering the foil before putting the fudge in it. It makes it much easier to peel the foil off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I must've have done something differently on this recipe. As far as I can see I followed the directions exactly, and they aren't very difficult. I stirred it constantly for 5 minutes and then removed it from the heat to stir in the marshmellows and chocolate and peanut butter. The marshmellows melted, however it became extremely dry and crumbly. I added some more evaporated milk but it was still very difficult to spread into the pan. I hope it is still okay once it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wow, this was so easy to make and so good! Next time I think I will add some peanut butter chips along with the peanut butter/chocolate chips to give it a more peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is awesome! Super easy and a big hit. My tweaks - omitted the peanuts & peanut butter, added a handful of butterscotch chips and sprinkled Skor bits on the top. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was awesome. My husband said it was the best fudge he ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States