Peanuttiest Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe, using chunky peanut butter and ommitting adding additional peanuts. The batter was a bit sticky but baked a sheet of them to give it a try and they were pretty flat. Tasted Fabulous, but I decided to add about 1/4 cup more of flour and they turned out perfect. Excellent flavor, this one goes into the recipe box for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I did exactly as written and felt the cookie was just a passable peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good cookie, but a tad too sweet for our taste. I think I would not put in the maple syrup next time to cut the sweet. I did chill the dough to firm it up and I underbaked them...for about 10 minutes to achieve a soft center. Nice texture and nice cookie. Thanks so much for sharing Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very pleased with how these cookies turned out! My husband ate 7 of them and he doesn't even like sweets! I found that chilling the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes helps to easily form the balls and keeps the cookies from spreading too flat in the oven. Also I used butterscotch chips instead of PB chips because that's what I had and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made these yesterday for the grandkids, and I couldn't keep my hands off of them! I think I made a mistake in mixing in the dry by using my KA, because the batter was wetter than I expected, and the cookies baked up flatter than I wanted. I, personally prefer a softer cookie, but these were very good, and I can't fault them for MY preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I didn't have any syrup, peanuts, or peanut butter chips, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
AMAZING!!! Best peanut butter cookie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Moist, peanut buttery- GREAT! These are my new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was good but my family likes the plain peanut butter cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Very good, and very peanutty. Last summer, at a 4th of July picnic, I used these cookies to make ice cream sandwiches...they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States