Peanutbutteriest Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
When they say crumbly they mean fragile. Any little bump while these cookies are cooling will cause them to shatter. They are very grainy! There isn't enough flour and too much sugar for my tastes. The kids found them super easy to make, and no eggs means no worries when they try to sneak some of the unclooked dough. But I more than likely will *not* be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
You definetly need to bake these cookies for the full 15 minutes or they are fragile, but they are extremely tasty. A wonderful rich cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
The kids and I really enjoy this one, (oops, the rest of the family, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My husband loves these. They are crumbly, but he loves them and doesn not care at all that they are not always whole! Taste like peanutbutter cookie straight from the jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This recipe was great because it doesn't have eggs or brown sugar!! They taste as good or even better without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
The best part was throwing them away!! Cooked for twice the amount of time required, but they were not even close to being solid. Crumbly was an understatement,to say the least. More flour, less crumble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe has been updated to list 1-1/2 cups peanut butter in the ingredients instead of 2. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
YUM YUM! I have seriously never had cookies this good before. My husband can't keep his hands out of the jar. Keep lots of milk handy though, I even needed milk and I'm not a milk drinker;they are that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Yuck! I am a lover of ALL peanut butter cookies but these are NOT PB cookies. I tasted the batter and it was really good (I am a vegetarian and thought it was fabulous raw). But, they just crumbled into pieces when I tried lifting them. I even tried cooling them on the sheet but no luck. I got a few off without breaking to pieces. Those were very grity. The taste is very good but the recipe needs reworking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
VERY GOOD, FAMILY LOVES THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States