Peanutbutteriest Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
all gone!!! I ate the batter,my daughter ate the batter,we ate them warm and when they were cooled and then fought over the last ones!oh. and my husband and the boys had a few. they are named perfectly. I used natural peanut butter and used 12 brown sugar and 12 white sugar. loved the texture and the taste! got to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
THESE COOKIES ARE DELICIOUS!! YOU MUST REDUCE SUGAR TO 1 1/2 CUPS, THEY TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This is a conditional 5-star recipe, meaning that you have to know what kind of peanut butter cookies you like best in order to LOVE these. They're more of a "peanut butter sandy"-type cookie, melt-in-your-mouth delicious and very, very peanut buttery, just like the recipe says. They are NOT soft and chewy (no eggs); they ARE a bit on the delicate side, but I had no problem removing them from my cookie sheet after about 10 minutes and eating them still warm! I am still in search of my perfect p.b. cookie (I don't care much for the soft ones), and these will do nicely until I find exactly what I'm looking for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
good flavor but way too gritty and the texture was not appealing. I will stick to my old reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I absolutely loved these cookies! I added 1 1/2 cups sugar like a previous member had suggested, and I didn't even notice the talked about crumbling. I let them cool thoroughly on the cookie sheet, and they were PERFECT. VERY Peanut Buttery flavor, (which I loved) and wonderful texture. Two thumbs up! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I loved this recipe! If you like a noncakey cookie this is the one! I didn't add all that sugar though, the grainy responses scared me so I only added 1C sugar. It didn't fall apart on me like some responses said. Just leave on the sheet until they are COMPLETELY cooled. YUM! Great with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
these are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
my husband does not eat peanut butter, but he enjoyed these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I also found these cookies to be very gritty. They had alot of flavor, but the texture of them was just not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
If you don't like these cookies, you're either not doing it right, don't like peanutbutter, or didn't let them cool long enough before removing from cookie sheet. There is a warning about them being crumbly, they should not be gritty if you follow the recipe correctly, and there is NO way they should not have any taste if you are following the recipe. If you don't like peanutbutter, don't try these because they are very rich with peanut butter taste. Similarly, if you are bothered by crumbliness, don't try these. They are a favorite in my family, but then again, we like peanutbutter (most pb cookies are bland; these are not), and we don't mind them being crumbly (but I ALWAYS let them cool A LOT before removing them from the sheets.) If you want to try these, I wouldn't listen to the people who gave them bad reviews, but again, I wouldn't try these if you are not a fan of BIG peanutbutter taste OR if your cookies MUST have the perfect texture because these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States