Peanut Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This candy tastes wonderful. My problem was trying to get it out of the pan. It was a gooey mess that couldn't be cut with a knife. What did I do wrong? I went right by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this for several New Year's Eve parties and it was a Great Hit at every house. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
YUMMY! I made for my Christmas Cookie tray and they were devoured in no time. Even made a second batch before the holiday came, except the 2nd time I chose to mix all ingredients together and then set....was much easier and still tasted great if not better. Quick, easy, and a big hit with my family! Thanks Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Mmmmmm.. To start off with I halved the recipe. Other than that and putting it in an 8x8 inch baking pan I didnt change anything. It was hard to get out of the pan. Here are the changes I'm going to make next time. Although I get why the peanuts are supposed to be on the top and bottom (inspired by the candy bar)It was too peanuty, taking away from that awesome chewy, fudgey center. So Im going to reduce the amount of nuts, not lining the pan with then, and instead chop some up and mix them in with the melty mixture. Then I'll line my baking pan with parchment paper. I'm still going to top the mixture with peanuts, though. This is just my preference, and reallyI still think this recipe is awesome and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
So Easy! I melt all the ingredients, except for the peanuts, over low heat, added the peanuts, and just scooped out tablespoonfulls onto waxed paper. They set up and made the BEST little chews! A perfect combo of saltly and sweet. The first to go at the party. I will make these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I LOOOOVED these, but found them exTREMELY sticky, even though I followed the recipe to a T! Not too sure why they were soooooo sticky...??? I wasn't too crazy about that!!! But I WOULD make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ozark Acres, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Well these are certainly good but also very rich. I, like others, had a terrible time with the sticky consistancy. Even leaving them in the fridge at all times except when cutting a chunk to eat did not reduce the stickiness. Because I found this to be a big deterrent, I will not be making these again, although as I said, they are quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are super easy and super good!!! I made them along with some other candy to use for gift platters this year. My husband has taken a liking to these so I don't have many left for the gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made some changes to the recipe that I think will help with the problem of them being too sticky. I didn't melt the marshmallows in the warm mixture, and I increased the amount of marshmallows to soak up most of the warm mixture. I added the peanuts on top and used wax paper to press it down. Refridgerate and cut when set. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by football widow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are so simple & quick to make. Everytime I make these, they are gobbled up in no time. I prefer the dry roasted peanuts in order to avoid high sodium in the salted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States