Peanut Sesame Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
this recipe was so simple and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was a great recipe. Easy to make. I used the half cup of chicken broth as well. You really need it to cook everything properly. Also, added snow peas. Other than that, recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgit1880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very very good. I use cashews instead of peanuts, and I keep some chicken broth on hand to give the dish some extra sauce. I've made this several times...And am planning to make again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I thought this recipe was delicious as-is. I like things spicy, so I added a jalepeno. I thought the flavors all blended very well together. Just make sure to coarsly chop up the peanuts in a food processor or they'll be a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I did modify the recipe a little bit. I added 1/2 c. chicken broth, upped the soy sauce, and added 2 tsp. of sugar. It tasted really good--even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lestoby
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
We found this to be very good after the following changes (as suggested by others): 3/4 of a can of chicken broth added at the end. 1 cup of cashews White rice is fine with us. Covered the pan while it was simmering for 20 min. Used canned mushrooms instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Super easy yummy recipe. Thank you. Used canned mushrooms and was fine. Might add some red pepper next time to make it hotter. Made with brown rice and was great with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was very tasty. I, like some other reviewers, also added some baby bok choy, snow peas and some extra water. My husband even ate everything on his plate and he usually picks around veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
A very tasty stir fry that satisfied my tastebuds. I did scale the recipe to 3 servings (half) but used the full amount of vinegar and soy sauce. I mixed a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter in 1 cup of chicken broth and added to the simmering chicken for a mild peanut flavor throughout. Cooked angel hair pasta added to the chicken for a few minutes before serving really absorbed lots of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States