Peanut Sesame Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
no, i don't love this recipe, not at all, i'm sorry.. :( the peanuts and the sesame seed wasn't a good combination..or maybe it's just me who doesn't like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
kinda dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
A very tasty stir fry that satisfied my tastebuds. I did scale the recipe to 3 servings (half) but used the full amount of vinegar and soy sauce. I mixed a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter in 1 cup of chicken broth and added to the simmering chicken for a mild peanut flavor throughout. Cooked angel hair pasta added to the chicken for a few minutes before serving really absorbed lots of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was very tasty. I, like some other reviewers, also added some baby bok choy, snow peas and some extra water. My husband even ate everything on his plate and he usually picks around veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Super easy yummy recipe. Thank you. Used canned mushrooms and was fine. Might add some red pepper next time to make it hotter. Made with brown rice and was great with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lestoby
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
We found this to be very good after the following changes (as suggested by others): 3/4 of a can of chicken broth added at the end. 1 cup of cashews White rice is fine with us. Covered the pan while it was simmering for 20 min. Used canned mushrooms instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I did modify the recipe a little bit. I added 1/2 c. chicken broth, upped the soy sauce, and added 2 tsp. of sugar. It tasted really good--even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very very good. I use cashews instead of peanuts, and I keep some chicken broth on hand to give the dish some extra sauce. I've made this several times...And am planning to make again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States