Peanut Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Yum! This was so good and so easy...even my boyfriend could make it. I've made it for both chicken and asian noodles and it was tasty with both. The first time I made it I didn't have enough PB so I just tossed some peanuts in the food processor to make up for it. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was so fast and delicious. I substituted honey for the molasses, because I didn't have any molasses. It didn't seem as delicate as indicated regarding heat. I halved the recipe, and still had enough left over to keep in the fridge for 3 days, served it with lo mein, carrots, spinach and dry scallops, after doing the initial stir frying in peanut oil. One of the quickest, most versatile recipies I've ever used. I've also served it as sauce for salmon: fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This sauce is perfect! Even my "picky eater" took his requisite "one bite" and then finished the entire plate of food with this sauce on it. Very easily made too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This sauce definitely has a kick and makes an otherwise plain dish of veggies and rice bursting with flavor. You will be wanting seconds, for sure. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This is a super easy recipe and basically no flaw. I give it a 5* for that reason alone. I did use soy sauce instead of tamari, and added 1t ginger paste, 3 finely diced green onions with tops, 1t minced garlic and 1/4 cup finely diced red bell pepper. You wouldn't have to add it but I always change recipes up. lol I poured it over bow tie pasta. Next I will try lightly sauted vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Made this using soy instead of tamari.. again, because it's hard to find. Also, I upped the amount of peanut butter to a cup and a half, and used Chuncky style instead. Adds a GREAT texture. This was simple and Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Excellent. After lunch at a Thai cafe, we were craving more peanut sauce! I used brown sugar, and rice wine vinegar, and black pepper, since I didn't have the exact ingriedients. We ate it over brown rice, broc, tofu, onions and garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Fantastic! I wouldn't do anything to change this recipe. It turned out exactly like I was hoping: a simple base of peanut butter, with noticeable sweetness and a hint of spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I used crunchy peanut butter and soy sauce instead of the tamari. It turned out delicious! I used it as a dressing for an Asian salad with chicken and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is the best, fool-proof peanut sauce I've ever made! I agree--the heating is not picky. If the sauce is too thin, you can bring it to a simmer, and it will thicken up immediately. (be careful though, it does thicken quickly) I served this over stir-fried veggies and tofu. It was SOOOOO yummy!! This is now my go-to peanut sauce recipe, for everything from stir-fry to noodles to satay sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States