Peanut Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was so fast and delicious. I substituted honey for the molasses, because I didn't have any molasses. It didn't seem as delicate as indicated regarding heat. I halved the recipe, and still had enough left over to keep in the fridge for 3 days, served it with lo mein, carrots, spinach and dry scallops, after doing the initial stir frying in peanut oil. One of the quickest, most versatile recipies I've ever used. I've also served it as sauce for salmon: fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This sauce is perfect! Even my "picky eater" took his requisite "one bite" and then finished the entire plate of food with this sauce on it. Very easily made too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was really good. I had a hard time finding tamari. I added much more spice than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This sauce definitely has a kick and makes an otherwise plain dish of veggies and rice bursting with flavor. You will be wanting seconds, for sure. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This is a super easy recipe and basically no flaw. I give it a 5* for that reason alone. I did use soy sauce instead of tamari, and added 1t ginger paste, 3 finely diced green onions with tops, 1t minced garlic and 1/4 cup finely diced red bell pepper. You wouldn't have to add it but I always change recipes up. lol I poured it over bow tie pasta. Next I will try lightly sauted vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Made this using soy instead of tamari.. again, because it's hard to find. Also, I upped the amount of peanut butter to a cup and a half, and used Chuncky style instead. Adds a GREAT texture. This was simple and Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Yum! This was so good and so easy...even my boyfriend could make it. I've made it for both chicken and asian noodles and it was tasty with both. The first time I made it I didn't have enough PB so I just tossed some peanuts in the food processor to make up for it. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I do not hold the recipe liable for our dislike - I think we are just not used to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Excellent. After lunch at a Thai cafe, we were craving more peanut sauce! I used brown sugar, and rice wine vinegar, and black pepper, since I didn't have the exact ingriedients. We ate it over brown rice, broc, tofu, onions and garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Fantastic! I wouldn't do anything to change this recipe. It turned out exactly like I was hoping: a simple base of peanut butter, with noticeable sweetness and a hint of spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States