Peanut Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was delicious for dipping spring rolls, and so easy to put together. I'll never buy bottled peanut sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Good, and very easy, plus--which is what made me pick this one--it doesn't have 8,000 ingredients. Granted, I have most of the ingredients the other recipes call for since I have a VERY well stocked pantry, but I hesitated to open a bunch of things for 1 drop or 1/2 a cup or whatever the other recipes called for. I just sprinkled in some cayenne, and it is plenty spicy for me, so use what you feel will work for you. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made it exactly as stated and the taste of vinegar was so overpowering. I probably should have listened to the other reviews saying to half the vinegar but it was so bad that I will not even attempt to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've been trying to find a reasonable, easy to make Peanut Sauce recipe, because I go through the bottle like nobody's business! I did what most others recommended: honey, soy sauce and paprika. I also added some garlic (was going to use ginger, but didn't have any at home). Word from the semi-wise: Be very careful with the amount of white vinegar you use. Too much, and that taste can't be masked. Very tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this as a dipping sauce for rolls and I'll use it again with noodles and veggies. I tried making this with rice wine vinegar because the strong flavor of white vinegar is often too much for my family, and it was still too much vinegar. I used soy sauce instead of tamari, but traded the cayenne for ginger and garlic for a huge improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Used rice vinegar, soy sauce, and brown sugar/honey as substitutes for some ingredients. Tasted good, but was better after adding a little garlic, onion powder, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this sauce. I toss it over Chinese noodles, tofu, and broccoli and even my very picky 2 year old chows down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Hollandsworth Hartmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
subbed tamari for tahini on accident which gave it a nice smokey flavor and didn't have molassas so I used honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WOW! I haven't had a good peanut sauce in years! So glad I found this recipe. I used the sauce as a "spread" for a tofu sandwich (for Meatless Mondays). I did use half of the vinegar, may try the full amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This one is not for me. I admit I didn't have the molasses, but used honey instead, so that may have been it. It was a bit too vinegary and heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States