Peanut Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've been trying to find a reasonable, easy to make Peanut Sauce recipe, because I go through the bottle like nobody's business! I did what most others recommended: honey, soy sauce and paprika. I also added some garlic (was going to use ginger, but didn't have any at home). Word from the semi-wise: Be very careful with the amount of white vinegar you use. Too much, and that taste can't be masked. Very tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this as a dipping sauce for rolls and I'll use it again with noodles and veggies. I tried making this with rice wine vinegar because the strong flavor of white vinegar is often too much for my family, and it was still too much vinegar. I used soy sauce instead of tamari, but traded the cayenne for ginger and garlic for a huge improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Used rice vinegar, soy sauce, and brown sugar/honey as substitutes for some ingredients. Tasted good, but was better after adding a little garlic, onion powder, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this sauce. I toss it over Chinese noodles, tofu, and broccoli and even my very picky 2 year old chows down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veganwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
subbed tamari for tahini on accident which gave it a nice smokey flavor and didn't have molassas so I used honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WOW! I haven't had a good peanut sauce in years! So glad I found this recipe. I used the sauce as a "spread" for a tofu sandwich (for Meatless Mondays). I did use half of the vinegar, may try the full amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This one is not for me. I admit I didn't have the molasses, but used honey instead, so that may have been it. It was a bit too vinegary and heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We had a "Girl's Night Out" over at a friend's house. She made this dipping sauce and it was heavenly!! Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
If you like peanut sauces, try this one. I used it on my Beef Fried Rice recipe. I had to substitute soy sauce for the tamari, as I had none. I also put in about 3/4 of a cup of apricot/pineapple preserves...YUMMM. My husband gave this a BIG thumbs UP! My daughter went back for seconds and she doesn't like my beef fried rice dishes. That says alot. I'll be using this peanut sauce from now on in my fried rice dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
super easy super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States