Peanut Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was pretty good. I read some of the other reviews and made a few changes. I didn't add any cayene as my kids are picky about the hot stuff, I also substituted brown sugar for the molasses and soy sauce for the tamari although just under a 1/4 cup. I also omitted the vinegar as I realised after beginning to cook that I didn't actually have any, it tasted pretty good without so i probably won't bother to add it next time i make it either. Anyways kids and hubby loved it :) happy mealtime = happy mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good and easy! Subbed soy sauce and honey, and used 1/2 tsp cayenne since we have a little one. Started out with less vinegar just to be safe but it's definitely best with full amount. Might try with a bit less peanut butter next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I dont have to go to the Thai restaurant anymore this is so delicious! The only change is i use regular soy sauce instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent, I made this ahead of time for a dish with vermicelli, very good. Another reviewer noted the different ingredients, I believe this recipe is vegan. I had to substitute soy sauce for the tamari but had molasses. Omitted hot pepper due to preference, and kept vinegar the same. Tasted as good as any Thai peanut sauce I've gotten in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Perfect! I used this sauce for two dinners in a row and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinklesmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious! This was my first attempt at peanut sauce and I think it was a success. I'm not a huge fan of the molasses flavor so next time I will try brown sugar instead. I did use soy sauce instead of tamari and I halved the vinegar due to other reviews. Next time I will also add a bit of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Whoooh! Just made this and it is fantastic! I wasn't expecting it to be THIS good. I only did half a teaspoon cayenne because kids are eating...and that was plenty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This sauce is really delicious and so easy and quick to make! My husband and I felt like we were eating at a Thai restaurant. Our kids weren't fans of it, but I'm going to keep trying because it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've been looking for an easy but flavorful peanut sauce recipe since I've had a peanut dish at a restaurant. I substituted the tamari and molasses for soy sauce and brown sugar (as other people have used) since I didn't have it on hand, but it turned out PERFECT! My husband was one happy boy. It's a touch spicy for me so next time I won't be adding pepper in my batch. Overall, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saugie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States