Peanut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I think using dry roasted peanuts is essential. I used a little basmati and some arborio (ran out of basmati) and it was just fine. The turmeric adds a beautiful color. I also added some freshly chopped carrots. It was a great, simple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Would give this a 5 after a few changes. I quadrupled this recipe for a large group meal, and decided to add a few things in addition to the basic recipe: a little chicken bouillion, dried minced onion and some finely chopped carrot. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly. It earned rave reviews from our staff. The next day, I added some pre-cooked chicken and another handful of peanuts, heated it up, and it was awesome. I also ate some cold for lunchl This is a wonderful basic recipe, good hot or cold, and it lends itself well to being creative with it. It will be a new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used brown rice instead of basmati rice. I omitted the salt. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I found this to be very tasty, not bland at all, with lots of good textures going on. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My family thought this was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Took the advice of some other reviewers and added more salt and chopped the peanuts up well. I also nearly doubled the peas and prepared mine in a rice cooker. Excellent side dish with beautiful color. We had this with curried lentils and they worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is very yummy. It is very simple and a great side dish. We had this with the buter bean burger recipe found on this site. They went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very good, but lacked a little something, like green onion or soy sauce. Served this with Ginger Salmon. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
this tasted quite bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsdh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Not bad, found it bland. Added crunchy peanut butter instead of peanuts. Adds more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States