Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love this recipe! I add a little more peanut butter and a little more sugar. I also saute some fresh minced garlic with my oil and onions. Stir-fry in some veggies and chicken and you have yourself a full blown meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I used low sodium soy sauce. You can find it at any Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe. It reminds me of when I lived in Japan. A dish similar to this was very poplar in the summer. It was made with buckwheat noodles and served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Quick and easy, added pan fried tempeh for extra protein and nutrition. We doubled the recipe so we would have lunch leftovers. I also used brown rice noodles but might try soba next time. My husband and daughter both gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for my family and (even as picky as all 8 of them are) it was incredible. The house smelled amazing and this paired perfectly with "Egg Drop Soup I" (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Egg-Drop-Soup-I/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=egg%20drop%20soup&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe) Both are highly recommended and I will certainly be making them again! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good and tasty. Very easy and quick to make. I think I would add chopped nuts as a topping to it next time, but otherwise good enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! Instead of using pasta, however, I used spaghetti squash. Fantastic! Great recipe- my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I did like any suggested- added more ginger, crunchy peanut butter, and mixed frozen veggies. Excellent. I am looking forward to eating the cold leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Nice recipe! I used Vidalia onions (all I had), added sautéed chopped garlic, chunky peanut butter, and a chopped orange bell pepper. Also used hot sesame oil and rice vinegar. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Best ate when hot & fresh. Go lighter on spices when served for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States