Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is really good and easy. The only change I made was using 1 tsp sriracha sauce instead of crushed red pepper flakes. (Sriracha is a Thai hot sauce that can be found in the Asian food isle but if you can't find it, red pepper flakes is a good substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Too thick, too sticky, but, flavorful. I would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Tastes fantastic with bacon strips across the top! Highly reccomended!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is so good! I used honey in place of the sugar and doubled the crushed red peppers. I also added chicken breast and broccoli. My daughter said it tasted just like the Buddha Bowl at North Star Cafe in Columbus, OH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delish! My family loves this dish! Like some of the others I have added a bit more water and sesame oil and doubled the recipe to make a full pound and 1/4 of pasta. It is great cold as well my family will eat it straight out of the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! Used low-sodium soy and added a couple cloves of garlic. Next time I'll probably use hot chili oil instead of red pepper flakes and rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar and chunky peanut butter for texture. It will be a great base to add chicken or vegetables. These are ingredients I always have in the house so it's great for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a good starter recipe for Pad Thai type noodles. I diced 4 chicken thighs and sauteed them in some canola oil, then added the onion, garlic and ginger. I used a large clove of garlic and about a tablespoon of chopped ginger. The rest of the ingredients were pretty much as written except I omitted the sugar and used low sodium soy sauce. I used 8 oz whole whole wheat thin spaghetti and tossed the sauce over it, adding more water as needed. We like more heat, so I added more red pepper flakes. To add a bit more flavor, I added 1/4 C chopped peanuts and about 1/4 cup chopped cilantro and topped with some of the sliced green onion tops. I think my peanut butter was a bit old, so next time I'll be sure to use fresh to improve the peanut taste. Some siracha would also be a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very tasty, simple and goes great with the slow cook thai chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am also a tweaker,this is good. It takes little of your own taste to perfect it. i like more ginger and peanut butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I kinda winged this one - I love thai peanut sauce, but I hate pad thai (AKA rice noodles). This recipe popped up today with good ratings, so I went for it! I used roughly 1/3 pkg of whole wheat spaghetti, nearly a lb of chicken breast, which I boiled and lightly shredded with a fork, and broccoli, which I blanched just until tender, drained, then briefly sauteed in a bit of sesame oil in my pan. I removed the broccoli from the pan, and added it to the bowl of shredded chicken to keep for later. I put three cloves of garlic and about 2 inches of ginger root into my cuisinart to mince. It came to about 2-3 tablespoons total. I sauteed with the green onion in sesame, as directed. Instead of adding straight up white sugar (sounded gross) We have many thai sauces in our fridge. I used a few tablespoons of sweet chili sauce (which has sugar, as well as other spices) and instead of pepper flakes, I used garlic chili sauce (another handy, but spicier thai sauce, both can be found very inexpensive at your local Asian grocer, great to use for dipping sauces or marinades). Used about 1/8 cup or a couple of tablespoons of the low-sodium soy sauce. I added to taste, so as not to go overboard with the salt. I also added a light pouring of rice vinegar, a small tablespoon or so. I had coconut water, so I added that until the sauce loosened up. Mixed in the noodles, chicken and broccoli and topped with chopped roasted peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States