Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this recipe and so does ALL of my family!!! I usually use chunky peanut butter but that's just what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The girls in the house did not like it at all, the teenage boy really liked it, the other boys were indifferent and wanted less peanut butter in it at least. Since I cooked it and I'm a girl, while it was fun to try, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
double the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I will no longer do this one again. Too much salt and peanut butter. Please if you try this recipe, make sure you use a lot less of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I loved the flavor but it was too creamy so if I make it again I'll probably put less PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My, this was delicious and very easy to put together with staples I already had in my pantry. Changes made: I used 1/2 tsp. ground ginger (I had no fresh and was too lazy to make a trip out to get some); tossed the hot drained pasta with a little toasted sesame oil which really added a depth of flavor; added 2 cloves minced garlic (I felt the dish needed it) and 1 carrot, cut into small matchsticks and sautéed them with the onions; finally, garnished the finished dish with chopped roasted peanuts, additional sliced green onions (green part) and toasted sesame seeds. Next time I make this I may add chicken strips or some shrimp. Truly a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is really good and easy. The only change I made was using 1 tsp sriracha sauce instead of crushed red pepper flakes. (Sriracha is a Thai hot sauce that can be found in the Asian food isle but if you can't find it, red pepper flakes is a good substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Too thick, too sticky, but, flavorful. I would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Tastes fantastic with bacon strips across the top! Highly reccomended!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is so good! I used honey in place of the sugar and doubled the crushed red peppers. I also added chicken breast and broccoli. My daughter said it tasted just like the Buddha Bowl at North Star Cafe in Columbus, OH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States