Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Thought after the first bite that is was odd, but the more I ate, the more I liked it. I doubled the red pepper flakes because I like my food spicy. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Not one of my favs. It required a lot of tweaking- and had I not had the stuff already in my kitchen, I would have been very upset. I don't regret making it, but it's unlikely I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Finally got a chance to try this today. I wish I had read more closely some of the other reviews because (as others have stated), as written, the soy sauce and saltiness is completely overpowering. I ended up doubling the sauce ingredients, leaving the soy sauce the same, and it made the recipe go up from two stars to four stars (although, in my opinion, it made a little TOO much sauce-to-noodle ratio, so if I make it again, I would make as written except cut the soy down to two tablespoons). Also, I tried the dish using stir fry noodles, but I think the larger noodles the recipe calls for (either spaghetti or fettucine) would have been better--I also added a bag of frozen broccoli stir fry vegetables (sauteed) and thought it was a delicious addition. Oh! Annnnd I ended up using dried ginger, as it was all I had; while fresh is obviously much better, I thought it tasted fine with the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this recipe and so does ALL of my family!!! I usually use chunky peanut butter but that's just what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The girls in the house did not like it at all, the teenage boy really liked it, the other boys were indifferent and wanted less peanut butter in it at least. Since I cooked it and I'm a girl, while it was fun to try, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
double the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I will no longer do this one again. Too much salt and peanut butter. Please if you try this recipe, make sure you use a lot less of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I loved the flavor but it was too creamy so if I make it again I'll probably put less PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My, this was delicious and very easy to put together with staples I already had in my pantry. Changes made: I used 1/2 tsp. ground ginger (I had no fresh and was too lazy to make a trip out to get some); tossed the hot drained pasta with a little toasted sesame oil which really added a depth of flavor; added 2 cloves minced garlic (I felt the dish needed it) and 1 carrot, cut into small matchsticks and sautéed them with the onions; finally, garnished the finished dish with chopped roasted peanuts, additional sliced green onions (green part) and toasted sesame seeds. Next time I make this I may add chicken strips or some shrimp. Truly a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is really good and easy. The only change I made was using 1 tsp sriracha sauce instead of crushed red pepper flakes. (Sriracha is a Thai hot sauce that can be found in the Asian food isle but if you can't find it, red pepper flakes is a good substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States