Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I used low sodium soy sauce. You can find it at any Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe. It reminds me of when I lived in Japan. A dish similar to this was very poplar in the summer. It was made with buckwheat noodles and served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Quick and easy, added pan fried tempeh for extra protein and nutrition. We doubled the recipe so we would have lunch leftovers. I also used brown rice noodles but might try soba next time. My husband and daughter both gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for my family and (even as picky as all 8 of them are) it was incredible. The house smelled amazing and this paired perfectly with "Egg Drop Soup I" (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Egg-Drop-Soup-I/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=egg%20drop%20soup&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe) Both are highly recommended and I will certainly be making them again! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good and tasty. Very easy and quick to make. I think I would add chopped nuts as a topping to it next time, but otherwise good enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! Instead of using pasta, however, I used spaghetti squash. Fantastic! Great recipe- my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I did like any suggested- added more ginger, crunchy peanut butter, and mixed frozen veggies. Excellent. I am looking forward to eating the cold leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Nice recipe! I used Vidalia onions (all I had), added sautéed chopped garlic, chunky peanut butter, and a chopped orange bell pepper. Also used hot sesame oil and rice vinegar. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Best ate when hot & fresh. Go lighter on spices when served for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
the sauce is quite thick i added less soy sauce. the recipe tastes much better with honey instead of sugar, also rinse your noodles in very cold water until cold, then toss in with sauce( tastes much better when cold) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States