Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was very good. I substituted the cider vinegar with rice vinegar. My only negative comment is I thought it was dry and thick. Needs either more oil or water. I will make this again and adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
this is easy and delicious! I tossed in some broccoli and it was a great dinner, and delicious as left overs for lunch the next day. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
1st off I'm not really a cook but I do like to try. I did tweak it some and added chicken breasts to it cut up. Had a guest over for dinner and he asked for seconds so I definitely did something right. Next time I will cut back on the peanut butter but other than that great recipe. I had it for lunch and dinner for almost a whole week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Gets pretty thick. Maybe add a little more oil or water to not make it so heavy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We liked it very much. Next time I will get sesame oil. I used 1 T of Olive and 1 T of roasted sesame seeds. I wanted to keep the czarbs down so instead of Noodles I used Quinoa and mixed it with the sauce. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this! The only thing I did differently was add some chopped cilantro and mint and some extra peanuts for crunch. I'll make this again. Served it with Sesame Beef from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a fan-freaking-tastic recipe. Look at the method and know your own tastes before attempting: I cut down on the soy, added tons more ginger and red pepper, switched out brown sugar for the white. What impressed me most is how creamy the sauce was using the method described. I made a full batch just so I'd have cold noodles all weekend for lunches at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made the mistake of using natural peanut butter so it was a bit bland, as I also cut back the soy sauce as some people suggested. I added a bit of teriyaki sauce which brought it some more sweetness and saltiness which improved the tasted greatly. I liked it much better cold than hot. I threw some broccoli and mushrooms into the mix to make it feel more like a meal and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So delicious with some change. Replace sugar & vinegar w/honey. Add red peppers, increase peanut butter to 1/2 c. and top with fresh lime juice & plenty of minced ginger! (Make sure to use reduced sodium soy sauce to decrease saltiness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States