Peanut Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
These noodles are delicious. I like that it's equally good hot, cold or room temperature. I don't care for ginger so I omitted it. I minced 3 cloves of garlic and softened it with the green onions. I have made it with and without the vinegar and have not been able to tell a difference. I use 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter, and about 1.5 Tablespoons of honey in addition to the sugar because I like my sauce a bit sweeter. The sesame oil is imperative; you miss a huge layer of flavor if it's not included. I use lo mein noodles, about 12 ounces for the amount of sauce in the basic recipe. Thanks for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Recipe says to only use the white part of the green onion (unlike the picture used to represent the recipe) which is a silly decision. They're green onions. Use the green too - trust me. A bit salty for my taste but otherwise passable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My husband and I did not like this and I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I make this all the time and my family loves it. Often leave out the pepper flakes for sensitive kids. Sometimes I cook collard greens with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McGinnis Croegaert
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved this. I omitted the green onions and added some grilled chicken and snap peas. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was pretty good. I reduced the serving size to 1 and made it for my lunch. I used three fairly large green onions, crunchy peanut butter and rice wine vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Overall it was good but not quite sweet enough for me. I also couldn't taste the onions or ginger. I did not find it salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was okay.. Pretty odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was terrible. I followed the recipe and the dish was just way too salty. I should have used less soy sauce or low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love to make the sauce portion of this recipe and just serve it over steamed greens. It's so flavorful and keeps for a few days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States