Peanut Mallow Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
These bars are rich....but very yummy...:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Love it! I do not think it is too sweet, what so ever. Next time I make it, I will add a graham cracker crust and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Just made these this morning and not hard to make at all. The preperation and directions for all the ingredients worked out just fine. My husband and son love peanut butter and chocolate so I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips by sprinkling them onto the cereal mixture after I spread it onto the marshmallows. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These were delicious! Everyone gobbled them up! I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I made this recipe for a dinner party that was going to involve small children, so I decided to use the multi-colored rice cereal and the multi-colored small marshmallows. Very tasty and colorful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have been making and eating this recipe for years, a family favorite. These are the perfect combination of gooey marshmallow with the crunchy peanut butter topping. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was looking for a bar cookie recipe that didn't have chocolate. This certainly fit the bill. I had trouble spreading the batter for the crust as it was very thick, but otherwise the cookie bars were very quick and easy to make. I did use 1/3 cup of honey as I ran out of corn syrup. Everyone loved them and I will definately be making these again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was very easy and very tasty. I prepared for my family, ages 8 to 80, and they loved it. Forget your diet with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great recipe! Also good with 1/2 peanut butter & 1/2 milk chocolate chips. A man pleasin' dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Love this recipe, but with the 1st batch I found it is VERY difficult to spread the peanut butter chip mixture over the marshmallow layer! With the 2nd batch, I combined the peanuts and cereal in a bowl and spread that over the marshmallow layer then melted the peanut butter chips, butter and corn syrup, removed from heat, stirred in vanilla and carefully drizzled that over the nut/cereal layer. MUCH easier and they still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States