Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
WOW. I have never seen my husband eat so fast. Then he started to eye my plate. You bet I'm keeping this one handy. My edits - 3x the chili paste, low sodium soy sauce (next time I'll cut that in half), no oil or ground pepper, and the garlic was in the chili paste so I left that off. I also added some curry. ADDITIONAL COMMENTS... I have made this quite a few times now and I must revise my above edits. I don't use the chili paste anymore as I realized that was what was making the dish so salty. Now I just add plenty of ground red pepper. I no longer bother with the curry powder either. I also like to make extra peanut sauce, thin it with water and add it to veggies towards the end. I like to stir fry onion, asparagus, mushrooms and peppers. Then I just put the chicken on top and serve. So good I'm getting hungry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a big hit! I didn't have ginger so added a little extra garlic and was very tasty. I served it with white rice and carmelized onions. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe wasn't quite what I was expecting but it was very good all the same. I do not have a gas or indoor grill so here is how I did mine. First of all I trimmed the fat from my chicken breasts (I used the whole breasts) and pierced them several times with a fork. I them placed them in a ziploc bag with the sauce and marinated them for 4 hours. I baked them on a rack in a shallow foil-lined pan at 350 degrees for 45 minutes and then broiled them about 6 inches from the heat for another 10 minutes, turning once. This set the sauce on them and gave them a very nice appearance. Oh, I almost forgot, I also mixed up a separate batch of the marinade and used it to baste with while baking. They were very moist and fork tender. Can't wait to try them in the summer when I can grill them over some wood and get the flavor of the wood smoke in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
It was really easy to make and boyfriend loved it. I also subsituted seasame oil for vegetable oil for a little more asian flavor. I suggest holding some of the sauce on the side for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I used Thai style chili sauce and white rice vinegar. I boiled the leftover marinade for 10 minutes and used it as a sauce over top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOXCAT
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was superb! I cooked half of the chicken breast strips on skewers on the bbq and half (7) strung through one skewer and hung them through an oven rack in a 400 F. oven for 25 minutes. Came out juicy and the flavor was great. I let it marinade for two days. First rate marinade! For the duration of the meal, I was famous! Thank you Athenia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I've been using a simmilar recipe for years, the only differences being the use of rice wine vinegar instead of plain white, and I always use whole boneless, skinless thighs, (skipping the skewers) simply because my husband prefers dark meat. I'm too lazy to actually grate my ginger, so I just use the grated stuff from the jar (but not dried ground). Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Wonderful! I marinated my chicken for 36 hours, I too, omitted the chili paste and doubled up on the red pepper and it was amazing! I grilled it and the chicken was so tender and tasty! I even made an extra batch of the marinade and stir fried broccoli,bamboo shoots and water chestnuts for more veggies! My husband and I LOVED it! You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Tired of the same ole bla bla grilled chicken? Try this! Absolutely delicious. My 16 year old son said "This is the best marinade ever" I didn't change a thing except I just marinaded boneless skinless chicken breast and grilled them whole. I made a spring mix salad with strawberrys and Raspberry viniagarette dressing (also from this site) and the flavors went together beautifully. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I marinated the chicken overnight and then grilled it on my george foreman grill. I served it over a can of la choy fancy chinese vegetables mixed in with oriental seasoned ramen. It made for a great thai inspired noodle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States