Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I really like it. I love the idea about putting in the oven. I will marinade longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Oh my gosh...YUM! I LOVED this marinade and so did everyone else in the house...and all the neighbors that smelled it and came over. I made good old kabobs...extra...and was disappointed that there were no left overs. Guess I have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Fabulous marinade but I did not use 1/4 cup chili paste. Try 2 tsp then to taste. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONPED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This marinate is so good! Don't make any changes, it's perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I have used this on steaks and chicken, I use a chili garlic sauce to give it some more flavor and heat. I recommend the thai garlic sauce with a rooster on the container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I used Thai style chili sauce and white rice vinegar. I boiled the leftover marinade for 10 minutes and used it as a sauce over top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I made this for my (picky) husband and he LOVED it! It was rich and flavorful and I have now made this a new favorite of mine, too!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmacias121704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very good recipe! I omitted the chile paste and doubled the red pepper (mine was crushed), used ground ginger, and added a splash more soy sauce and vinegar while I cooked it. I cut my chicken into bite sized pieces, and sauteed it with onion, yellow bell pepper, mushrooms, and broccoli. The marinade made a great sauce to serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was pretty tasty! A bit spicy for my children, but they did still like it. We all agreed that it was good, but we still prefer the teriyaki marinade the best. Thanks for sharing, it was fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was great! I pounded the chicken breasts and sliced into 1-inch strips instead of chunks and then marinated overnight. It was so tender and delicious we will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States