Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was delicious! It didn't need any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
A very good recipe! I made two small batches of this, the first one exactly as listed, then another one with modifications (used rice wine vinegar, sesamee oil, tbs honey, no red pepper). Both were great, though I made the second one with honey to balance the tangy and spicy for a well rounded sauce. First was too spicy for the kids, but I loved the Kick! This recipe is good as is, but also easy to modify with out loosing original purpose. Thanks for the recipe, we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynlc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was amazing!! My husband was at a meeting so I made these with a girlfriend. Oh man, my husband was lucky to get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was very yummy. I didn't have the chili paste, but I did have chili oil, which I added a litte. If I would have the paste, I would have added half because the spice would have made it nice. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I Didn't have any chile past, so I used red cayenne pepper insteqd of regular peppers and just ignored the chile paste. Came out amazing for my girlfriend and I as we both love spicy foods. I'd lessen the cayenne pepper though next time I make it so as to not overpower the peanut and ginger as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I wasn't that impressed. Maybe it needs longer than a day to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We always use chicken thighs with this, it is FANTASTIC! The leftovers are great cold for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Great marinade! I took the leftover marinade and made a sauce with some chicken stock and extra peanut butter - yum! My husband and two-year-old loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe was fabulous! I did make some changes though. First I left out the chili and pepper ingredients because other reviews noted the saltyness....and my 2 year old was going to eat this. Next, I broiled the chicken instead of grilling. I have never seen my husband eat so much meat in one meal. The chicken came out tender and juicy, with a mild nutty flavor and slight zing from the ginger. Thanks Athenia, this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very good sauce. I used this to make shrimp kabobs and it turned out great. Save left over marinade for dipping sauce. I substituted less sodium soy sauce and used red pepper flakes because I didn't have chili paste. I also added a 1 tsp brown sugar and a dash of ground ginger to enhance the peanut flavor. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States