Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I prefer my dishes to be a bit hotter, so I used Sriracha sauce (in place of chili paste) and crushed Thai chili peppers to give it more kick. Absolutely awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My son loves this drizzled over chicken with panko crust. It's become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and really good. Even my picky eaters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
MMMMMM, MMMM, MMM...This recipe is to die for! I tried it once, lost the recipe and forgot it's name, but thankfully found it again. Never used the chili paste because I never have it on hand, instead, I used Frank's Red hot sauce in it's place. Added it to my recipe box and will never lose it again!! This should be gourmet...it is amazing and all my friends ask "What is this marinade?" and claim they have nnever had anything better!! OMG!! It is delicious!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Excellent flavour with a nice little kick. I've made this recipe a couple of times now... First try - Chicken breasts cut to strips, marinaded for about 8 hours and BBQed. Served with coconut rice and garden salad. Definitely needed longer marinade time (evidently the rather thick marinade absorbs into the chicken at a very leisurely rate), but taste tempted enough to demand a second go. Second try - Chicken breasts cubed to one inch, marinaded overnight (about 20 hours) and then wok-ed it into a killer stir fry (assorted asian-ish veggies). Served over plain old white rice. Bang...nailed it!! Clearly a versatile marinade, this recipe will remain in the arsenal and will likely become an ongoing 'tweaking' project until perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Inept

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Used ground ginger instead. Was wonderful! Used the leftover sauce and chicken on a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was wonderful! Though I did tweak it a bit. A little less soy sauce, mole sauce instead of chili paste, i added more chili powder, and sweet chili sauce, and TB. of B. sug, and raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of white wine. I also used a whole chicken and roasted. It was so very tender. I served it with white rice and lemon stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very yummy! I didn't have chili paste but added some chili powder. Very good. I used it on some beef kabobs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was delicious! It didn't need any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States