Peanut-Ginger Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this for chicken quarters that I baked in the oven and it came out fantastically. Skipped the chile paste and ginger root and added a bit more garlic and red pepper to taste. The family loved it, especially aside sticky rice and a bit of stir fry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I prefer my dishes to be a bit hotter, so I used Sriracha sauce (in place of chili paste) and crushed Thai chili peppers to give it more kick. Absolutely awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My son loves this drizzled over chicken with panko crust. It's become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and really good. Even my picky eaters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
MMMMMM, MMMM, MMM...This recipe is to die for! I tried it once, lost the recipe and forgot it's name, but thankfully found it again. Never used the chili paste because I never have it on hand, instead, I used Frank's Red hot sauce in it's place. Added it to my recipe box and will never lose it again!! This should be gourmet...it is amazing and all my friends ask "What is this marinade?" and claim they have nnever had anything better!! OMG!! It is delicious!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Excellent flavour with a nice little kick. I've made this recipe a couple of times now... First try - Chicken breasts cut to strips, marinaded for about 8 hours and BBQed. Served with coconut rice and garden salad. Definitely needed longer marinade time (evidently the rather thick marinade absorbs into the chicken at a very leisurely rate), but taste tempted enough to demand a second go. Second try - Chicken breasts cubed to one inch, marinaded overnight (about 20 hours) and then wok-ed it into a killer stir fry (assorted asian-ish veggies). Served over plain old white rice. Bang...nailed it!! Clearly a versatile marinade, this recipe will remain in the arsenal and will likely become an ongoing 'tweaking' project until perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Inept

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Used ground ginger instead. Was wonderful! Used the leftover sauce and chicken on a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was wonderful! Though I did tweak it a bit. A little less soy sauce, mole sauce instead of chili paste, i added more chili powder, and sweet chili sauce, and TB. of B. sug, and raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of white wine. I also used a whole chicken and roasted. It was so very tender. I served it with white rice and lemon stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very yummy! I didn't have chili paste but added some chili powder. Very good. I used it on some beef kabobs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States