Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly Young
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great cake! The crunchy layer on top was so yummy. I read one of the reviews that said there was not enough chocolate so I made a chocolate glaze and drizzled it over the top. YUM! Peanut butter and chocolate is the best combo and to have it in a cake, wow! Grab a glass of milk before you sit down to eat it however, cause it rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Incredible!! So moist, and delicious. Didn't change a thing, won't change a thing. Hubby had a buddy over, and he had not one, not two, but 3 pieces!! I will make sure I have the ingrediants on hand for this one. Super easy to make, in fact, my 8 year old daughter did most of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I brought this to a BBQ and got great comments! Super easy too! I used 1/2 cup of each kind of chips in the batter and 1/2 cup of each kind of chips on top. I also used crunchy peanut butter and it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This is a EASY and delicious recipe! Next time I will put 1/4 cup of each of the chips for the topping and put the rest in the batter. Thanks! I really enjoyed making this and tasting was even better. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This smells divine when you're making it! One thing, next time I will put it into a large cookie sheet (11x15) to make thinner bars. This was tall like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I have made this cake many times. It is very like one from a magazine I subscribe to. Since my family does not like even peanuts or any crunchy thing in their baked goods, I put white chocolate chips in instead of peanuts. I keep getting rave reviews from my kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a nice cake for a change of pace when getting away from the all chocolate mind set. I love PB so this was right up my alley! Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I have made this recipe for a couple of years and it never fails to get compliments. Who can resist this moist peanut butter cake with its crumbly topping of nuts, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips - I haven't found one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have peanut butter chips so I added more chocolate chips. I used dry roasted peanuts for the topping and though I usually like salty and sweet, I thought the topping was the weak link in this cake. Will make again, probably omitting the topping altogether. The cake part was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I tried this straight out of the oven and wasn't a fan (neither was the s.o). But I ate another piece a day and half later and really liked it. I prefer it cold to warm. I didn't use the peanut butter chips b/c I didn't have any and used cruchy pb instead of regular. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States