Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This cake is amazing!! Sooo easy!! Everyone loved it. Even my husband loved it and he's not big on sweets. He ate 3 pieces today, which polished it off. I bet he would have ate more if there was more to have. The only thing I did different was I didn't have peanut butter chips so I used butterscotch. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coloma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Incredible!! So moist, and delicious. Didn't change a thing, won't change a thing. Hubby had a buddy over, and he had not one, not two, but 3 pieces!! I will make sure I have the ingrediants on hand for this one. Super easy to make, in fact, my 8 year old daughter did most of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I made this exactly as written except for omitting the peanuts, as I didn't have any. Baked it for exactly 40 minutes. It turned out good, but I would like to increase the moistness as it fell apart very easily. Made it a little messy to eat. Any suggestions for getting it to bind together better? The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
this is so yummy. I made this for the girls at my sisters work and because it was being presented I did not taste. So I had to make it again for home when told how wonderful it was. Well I did and loved it. so moist so rick. Fixes my need for something moist and sweet. try this you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Made this cake a few days ago. Baked for 45 minutes. It was too dry. Sorry, would not make again. Husband didn't like it either. Threw it away. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
cake was delicious, but very heavy. i used only chocolate chips, which was good, b/c the PButter adds enough peanuty flavor. Also, because I used a slightly smaller baking dish, my cake didn't quite finish cooking all the way through, so be sure that your cake is done before you take it out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This cake is super! I made it for the teens at our church, and they described it as "a fluffy cookie." I used chocolate chips in place of the peanut butter chips, since the cake already has a peanut butter flavor. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this cake for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. Everyone loved it! I'll be making this again! (and it was so easy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This cake is great, very tasty and easy to make. My only comment/criticism is that it needs more chocolate! Next time, I will not add any peanut butter chips, and instead replace them with chocolate chips. I will very likely make this again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This cake was a hit - peanutty and chocolatey! The topping is excellent. I couldn't find chopped peanuts at the store, so I just used the regular dry-roasted ones that come in the big glass jars. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States