Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I took this cake to work and everyone loved it! The one I made was a little bit dry and crumbly but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
what a unique cake! the flavors are right on, and it's wonderfully moist. I NEVER follow a recipe exactly, and "almost" did this time.. decided a tad bit more peanut butter was called for, is all! :) co-workers, family & roommate loved it - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is great snack cake... and for dessert. Used one small package maybe 2 oz. of the slivered nuts. So, it was not very nutty. Buttered and Criscoed the pan with flour before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was great, but verrry rich. Be sure to have some milk handy. I made two layers, and iced in between the layers and the outside with a store bought choc fudge icing. I left the top of the cake open to crumbley topping. My husband loves peanut butter, and he loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Not impressed. Cake was very dry and a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Primes Rayburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
SUPER cake! For some reason, I didn't like it the first day - just didn't like the extra peanuts on the top, and didn't like the mixture of sweet and salty. I tried it again the second day, and it was wonderful! Go figure. Guess it just needed time to sit and let the flavors meld. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I followed recipe exactly and thought it was good. Not great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is really good. I wasn't sure about the chopped peanuts on top since I am not a big nut person but chopping them small and mixing them with the cake mix crumb turned out really good. I agree with another reviewer though that it didn't seem chocolately enough so tomorrow I am going to make up a chocolate glaze and try that on half. My husband's work has a bake-off using a bake good with peanuts so this would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Young
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great cake! The crunchy layer on top was so yummy. I read one of the reviews that said there was not enough chocolate so I made a chocolate glaze and drizzled it over the top. YUM! Peanut butter and chocolate is the best combo and to have it in a cake, wow! Grab a glass of milk before you sit down to eat it however, cause it rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I will definetly make this cake again! It was YUMMY! I used crunchy peanut butter and then bough the chopped nut mix for ice cream, it kept me from actually chopping peanuts. And the edges got to dark before the center was cooked. Next time I will cover with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Benjamin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States