Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I brought this to a BBQ and got great comments! Super easy too! I used 1/2 cup of each kind of chips in the batter and 1/2 cup of each kind of chips on top. I also used crunchy peanut butter and it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a nice cake for a change of pace when getting away from the all chocolate mind set. I love PB so this was right up my alley! Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is one of the best cakes I've ever made!! I followed the recipe, although I used choppped peanut butter cups for the pb chips. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. I had it all to myself, and polished it off in 8 days (that's about 900 calories a day!). One thing I'm not used to yet in baking recipes is what kind of peanuts to use when a recipe calls for "chopped peanuts" as this one does. Does that mean raw, or dry-roasted? Salted, lightly salted or unsalted? For this recipe I used dry-roasted salted nuts, which I chopped myself, and they worked out fine. Beyond that, I made the recipe exactly as written (except that I baked it for 42 minutes total; I live at altitude and a toothpick test at 40 minutes showed it wasn't quite done yet.) I enjoyed this quite a bit - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wow this is good cake! 47 1/2 stars! I was even a little short on the peanuts and chocolate chips, and it was still yummy. As it was baking the aroma just about drove hubby & the kids nuts. Now I've got ideas swimming around in my head for variations of this. Can't wait to experiment, but I know I'll also be utilizing the original, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a hit at my dad's birthday party. I made it into a 2 layer 9 inch round cake with store bought chocolate icing in the middle and around the outside edge, but not on the top. Milk or ice cream would have been a great accompaniment, but we were on a picnic in 90 degree heat, so that was not feasible. There were 3 cakes, but this was the only one that disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
so good and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Taste was unexpected and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a great cake and so easy to make. The only changes I made is that I added vanilla to the batter and used only chocolate chips because it's what I had on hand. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I ended up using a few more chocolate and peanut butter chips than it called for, and I turned it into cupcakes instead of a cake. It was huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States