Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I brought this to a BBQ and got great comments! Super easy too! I used 1/2 cup of each kind of chips in the batter and 1/2 cup of each kind of chips on top. I also used crunchy peanut butter and it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a nice cake for a change of pace when getting away from the all chocolate mind set. I love PB so this was right up my alley! Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is one of the best cakes I've ever made!! I followed the recipe, although I used choppped peanut butter cups for the pb chips. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. I had it all to myself, and polished it off in 8 days (that's about 900 calories a day!). One thing I'm not used to yet in baking recipes is what kind of peanuts to use when a recipe calls for "chopped peanuts" as this one does. Does that mean raw, or dry-roasted? Salted, lightly salted or unsalted? For this recipe I used dry-roasted salted nuts, which I chopped myself, and they worked out fine. Beyond that, I made the recipe exactly as written (except that I baked it for 42 minutes total; I live at altitude and a toothpick test at 40 minutes showed it wasn't quite done yet.) I enjoyed this quite a bit - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wow this is good cake! 47 1/2 stars! I was even a little short on the peanuts and chocolate chips, and it was still yummy. As it was baking the aroma just about drove hubby & the kids nuts. Now I've got ideas swimming around in my head for variations of this. Can't wait to experiment, but I know I'll also be utilizing the original, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a hit at my dad's birthday party. I made it into a 2 layer 9 inch round cake with store bought chocolate icing in the middle and around the outside edge, but not on the top. Milk or ice cream would have been a great accompaniment, but we were on a picnic in 90 degree heat, so that was not feasible. There were 3 cakes, but this was the only one that disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
so good and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Taste was unexpected and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a great cake and so easy to make. The only changes I made is that I added vanilla to the batter and used only chocolate chips because it's what I had on hand. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I ended up using a few more chocolate and peanut butter chips than it called for, and I turned it into cupcakes instead of a cake. It was huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States