Peanut Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is the cake my family requests to have on their birthdays. It is incredible, especially topped with ice cream. We also added additional chips in the batter. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have peanut butter chips so I added more chocolate chips. I used dry roasted peanuts for the topping and though I usually like salty and sweet, I thought the topping was the weak link in this cake. Will make again, probably omitting the topping altogether. The cake part was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I tried this straight out of the oven and wasn't a fan (neither was the s.o). But I ate another piece a day and half later and really liked it. I prefer it cold to warm. I didn't use the peanut butter chips b/c I didn't have any and used cruchy pb instead of regular. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this was pretty good! i love peanut butter anything so i knew i would like this. it is a tad on the dry side, to help when i serve it i add some chocolate syrup and microwave it for a few seconds. i think a glass of milk is the perfect companion when eating this! overall pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Kris J.
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made this for a co-workers birthday and he loved it. Everyone loved it, I added the Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting from this site. If you like peanut butter, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Oh man! This cake is terrific! I was going to freeze part of it for later, but it didn't make it that long! I baked it for the full 40 minutes but it probably could have been shortened a few minutes. It's dense without being heavy, and tasty without being overpowering. I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is delicious-super moist! I love PB and chocolate. While mixing ingredients, I decided that 1 cup PB was probably plenty, so I used all chocolate chips and no PB chips. I put 1 cup in the batter and 1/2 cup in the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good flavor. Nice and moist. Guys didn't finish it off so it wasn't a winner in their eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Was awesome......the whole party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States