Peanut Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used butterscotch chips and honey roasted peanuts. When they came out of the chocolate and onto the sheet I sprinkled some sea salt on top. These were super easy to make, and contained everything I had in the pantry already! Satisfied my sweet/salty/chocolatey craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with lightly salted roasted peanuts and dark chocolate chips mixed with white chocolate chips. It was great! I tried it with almonds. Again it was great! I tried it with raisins using milk chocolate chips and then I tried it with pistachios using dark chocolate chips. Both were fantastic! This is a very easy recipe. I didn't leave the candy out to harden naturally the first time, I put it in the fridge and the chocolate was a bit hard. The next times that I made the candy, I let it set at room temperature and it came out perfect. There's no baking involved but it did take some time to harden. Here at my place it took 6-7 hours. It might vary from place to place depending on temperature I think. I also used the microwave to melt the chips. I heated them on high for 30 seconds and then stirred really well then heated again, etc. I think it took about a minute and a half to two minutes. The chips do melt as you stir them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Four stars as is. I used dark chocolate chips and dry roasted unsalted peanuts and bump to five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my the 1st time i made these today i burned the chocolate and had to start over, oops!! Then once i made it over they were really good. I put them in a tin for the family to enjoy at the Christmas party tonight. I used all milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've been making these for years as Christmas gifts. They are so easy, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Make this recipe every year, but agree they are much better with roasted peanuts. They give a nice salty/sweet balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
peanut clusters are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Love this chocolate snack and so did my husband and co-workers, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
so simple and so delicious. I used the raw spanish peanuts but ran out of them so used just regular salted spanish peanuts and they worked just fine and were just as good. I had heard the chocolate doesn't stick to the salted ones but we had no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States