Peanut Clusters Chocolate Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Make exactly as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
made them exactly per recipe & they turned out GREAT. THANK YOU for a "winner" with my family & friends & a recipe I'll use over & over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect quick-fix for a sweet tooth. I did not have evaporated milk, so I used half and half; also had to substitute brown sugar for the white. Even so, these no-bakes set up beautifully and we really enjoyed them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These are delicious, the only thing I would recommend is to leave out the peanuts. If you use crunchy peanut butter, that supplies enough of the peanut "crunchy" taste. Plus leaving out the peanuts helps them firm up better in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great and easy recipe! I made it with creamy peanut butter and it came out delicious. They did not last long here so I will have to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
So GOOD! I ate them all in 10 minutes. Everyone should make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were soooooooooooooooooo good. I didn't have any peanuts on hand so I used walnuts instead. Can also substitute chocolate chips for the chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Great Recipe! Never made no-bakes before but had tasted them many times. Was ecstatic at how easy and tasty this recipe was. Will make again and again. Recommend to anyone short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were a hit at our Election Night party! I doubled the recipe and there were none left over. I made these at the last minute using ingredients I had in my pantry so I had to modify juts a bit: we didn't have crunchy peanut butter so used the creamy version and then only chocolate we had in stock was a bag of Nestle sweet chocolate chips. Even with the changes, the cookies were delicious and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an excellent "no bake" recipe. Couple of changes - I didn't have salted peanuts, but the unsalted worked just as great - also, I added twice the amount of chocolate, but I used chocolate chips. I think the extra chocolate made them have a smoother texture, which helped them not taste "grainy" like most "no bake" recipes. Overall, great recipe!!! Has definitely replaced my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karibax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States