Peanut Clusters Chocolate Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yes nm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I thought it was perfect. I too used chocolate chips. I put them in the warmed mixture until they were barely melted and then added it to the oats. That way we tasked some chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These are delicious, the only thing I would recommend is to leave out the peanuts. If you use crunchy peanut butter, that supplies enough of the peanut "crunchy" taste. Plus leaving out the peanuts helps them firm up better in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great and easy recipe! I made it with creamy peanut butter and it came out delicious. They did not last long here so I will have to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect quick-fix for a sweet tooth. I did not have evaporated milk, so I used half and half; also had to substitute brown sugar for the white. Even so, these no-bakes set up beautifully and we really enjoyed them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Make exactly as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
made them exactly per recipe & they turned out GREAT. THANK YOU for a "winner" with my family & friends & a recipe I'll use over & over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were a hit at our Election Night party! I doubled the recipe and there were none left over. I made these at the last minute using ingredients I had in my pantry so I had to modify juts a bit: we didn't have crunchy peanut butter so used the creamy version and then only chocolate we had in stock was a bag of Nestle sweet chocolate chips. Even with the changes, the cookies were delicious and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used normal milk in place of evap.. turned out very well. Not the best no bake recipe I've ever made, but very good. I like that it doesn't use cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an excellent "no bake" recipe. Couple of changes - I didn't have salted peanuts, but the unsalted worked just as great - also, I added twice the amount of chocolate, but I used chocolate chips. I think the extra chocolate made them have a smoother texture, which helped them not taste "grainy" like most "no bake" recipes. Overall, great recipe!!! Has definitely replaced my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karibax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States