Peanut Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Sooo yummy!! This is like a cross between a rice krispies treat and a payday bar! My husband loves these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was really good. My husband was having 16 guys over for a poker party last weekend, and I decided to try this recipe out on them. Needless to say, the bars were gone instantly, and I have requests to make these again for the next get-together. Next time I make these, I will try to make them with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Easy to make, and a huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I agree with one of the other reviewers that the crust has a strong cake mix taste. I also felt the crust was too crunchy. I am an avid baker and this recipe was definitely not a 5***** for me, as it was for so many others. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was excellent. It tasted just like the candy bars. I will make this again many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My family really liked this recipe, the second time I made it I melted some milk chocolate bars and drizzled over the top when it was done baking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
A great recommendation for candy bar lovers. If you like sweet and chewy, you will love these bars! This would also be a great recipe to make with kids. They can help mix the crust with their hands and press it into the pan. Thanks, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I wouldn't recommend this cake to candy bar lovers. The base has a "cake mix" aftertaste, the bars are much sweeter and stickier than peanut candy bars. This one isn't a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was really good. My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe! I took 1/2 the pan to work and everyone just loved them. (I'm glad I saved some at home). Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States