Peanut Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This recipe is very easy and yet very rewarding. It's sweet and salty just like a Payday candy bar. I actually had this recipe a few years ago and lost it. I'm so glad Suzanne posted this. It's just like the one I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
What a wonderful recipe!! Everyone in my family loves these bars, and I even substituted the yellow cake mix with white, and the peanut butter chips with butterscotch!! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This cake is so easy - it goes together in about 10 minutes. It is so good, I could probably eat the entire cake...but I choose to share it, and it doesn't last long at home or any church gathering I take it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I took this cake to a work potluck and they devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Fun to make and tastes like my favorite candy bar! I plan at looking at all of Suzanne Stull's recipes. I love the 2 I've done so far!!!! I have to add to this review. I've made these bars too many times to count now. People absolutely rave about them. I'm known for my baking and I'd say these rank on the very tippy top of my best. The most wonderful thing is that they are easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I love these bars. I made them for a church lunch. They were gone before I could get one. (Good thing I had saved a few at the house) Several people asked me for the recipe. I made these bars many years ago, but they were called something else. I'm glad I found them here again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was a smashing success at my father-in-law's birthday party! Rich and delicious--a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This is a great bar. Delicious. Couldn't get enough. You've just got to try it. Go make some NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I often get asked to bring this over for parties and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lothrop, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hemlock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
What a fun recipe! This is definitely a bar recipe and not a cake. I used 1/2 cup more marshmallows than it called for (personal preference). Awesome taste, much better than a Payday candy bar. I highly recommend this recipe, it is rich and chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States