Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
at first, it tasted really good. the peanut butter was a nice addition, but after the cocoa started to cool (i like to savor the taste and not drink it too fast, and i had one too many tongue burnings), the chunks of the peanut butter that had sunk to the bottom found each other and began to regroup and i'm not one to like chunks/pulp/fruits/surprises on the bottom. but that's my own opinion. but all in all, it wasn't a failure. i guess in order for me to enjoy it, i should drink it faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Ymmm! This was really good! It's April, and you may think it's odd to be drinking hot chocolate at this time of year.. but it's SNOWING! The peanut butter was a great punch to an already delicious drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Peanut butter is the perfect addition to hot chocolate. Just make sure your hot chocolate is hot enough to melt the PB so you don't end up with peanut butter chunks on the bottom of your mug. The first time I made this I didn't make the milk hot enough, and the second time I just melted the PB in the microwave and it mixed in better. It's a nice tasty drink for a cold day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
this was a great idea taste like a peanut butter cup yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Would have never thought to do this! It was pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I'm a chocolate peanut buttercup addict lately so when I saw this recipe I had to try it. I must admit that I was anticipating that it would turn out badly, but it didn't! The peanut butter mixed in there nicely and it had the best after taste.The only thing that I didn't like was that after a while the peanut butter started coming up and making it taste kind of slimey. None the less,this recipe is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
this was a really good treat, i never thougth of it, thanks a lot cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made this with the I don't care attitude. I had coco and peanut butter so I figured what the hay. I was not expecting to like it. Surprice,surprice it was acually really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I didn't try this, but the youngun' made it and she loved it. Nothing like waiting until the temp reaches 60 degrees to make a cup of hot chocolate! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States