Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Brownie Stick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good! Such a simple thing and I never would've thought of it had I not stumbled across this, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I loved this! It was great. I do have 2 suggestions though: 1) If you really like peanut butter, 2 teaspoons might not be enough for you. 2) Melt the peanut butter before you put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It was delicious, but it's a good idea to keep stirring it periodically while you drink; otherwise you'll end up at the bottom with weird-textured peanut butter remnants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I don't know why I've never thought of this before! I didn't have any problems with the peanut butter mixing in. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is pretty good. My peanut butter wouldn't melt right away so I mixed everything added extra PB and then I put back in the microwave for an extra minute. Then I cooled it down with ice cubes. It is really good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy fall/winter treat! My mom said it smells like a warm Reese's Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
its okay, the peanut butter sinks to the bottom. I don't reccomend adding peanut butter to a delicious cup of hot cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyAngel101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Uh, no. Made this for the boys. They took one drink and refused to drink any more. I tried, just not for us. Maybe if I made a homemade hot cocoa and added peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Pretty good, this tasted like a butterfinger or reese's which is a good thing if you like that. And I do. The only drawback is at the bottom of my cup were bits of sludgy peanut butter that hadn't stirred in. Maybe a little less PB next time too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
i tried this with cruchy and smooth peanut butter and even though I am a lover of cruchy, the smooth was just way better. But, evn though the hot chocalate was tastey, it had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States