Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Brownie Stick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good! Such a simple thing and I never would've thought of it had I not stumbled across this, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I loved this! It was great. I do have 2 suggestions though: 1) If you really like peanut butter, 2 teaspoons might not be enough for you. 2) Melt the peanut butter before you put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It was delicious, but it's a good idea to keep stirring it periodically while you drink; otherwise you'll end up at the bottom with weird-textured peanut butter remnants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I don't know why I've never thought of this before! I didn't have any problems with the peanut butter mixing in. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is pretty good. My peanut butter wouldn't melt right away so I mixed everything added extra PB and then I put back in the microwave for an extra minute. Then I cooled it down with ice cubes. It is really good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy fall/winter treat! My mom said it smells like a warm Reese's Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
its okay, the peanut butter sinks to the bottom. I don't reccomend adding peanut butter to a delicious cup of hot cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyAngel101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Uh, no. Made this for the boys. They took one drink and refused to drink any more. I tried, just not for us. Maybe if I made a homemade hot cocoa and added peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Pretty good, this tasted like a butterfinger or reese's which is a good thing if you like that. And I do. The only drawback is at the bottom of my cup were bits of sludgy peanut butter that hadn't stirred in. Maybe a little less PB next time too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
i tried this with cruchy and smooth peanut butter and even though I am a lover of cruchy, the smooth was just way better. But, evn though the hot chocalate was tastey, it had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States