Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I thought these were okay, but kind of too sweet for my taste. (I gave half the batch to my neighbors, and I haven't heard their opinion yet.) I made it exactly as written, and baked for a middle time of 27 minutes, which I think was a little too short. I would've liked a thicker graham cracker crust for these, and perhaps a little less sweet stuff (condensed milk and the peanut butter and chocolate chips). A good idea, but as is it didn't wow me. Still, I might try making a modified version sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This recipe was so easy, I love that! I only used a half of a can of the condensed milk since others said it was too sweet. Worked out great! I mixed the graham cracker crumbs with the melted butter right in the pan with a spatula, then poured in the milk and flattened it. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I took the advice of other reviews and used real peanut butter instead of the chips and mixed the condensed milk in with it before spreading it onto the graham cracker crust. Also i mixed the butter with the graham cracker crumbs and then spread on the bottom of the pan. My husband and company loved them and ate half the pan in one sitting. I personally thought they were too sweet, yet hard to stay out of. All in all a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I had to make a few changes to this one - the first was to use peanut butter instead of the peanut butter chips (don't know what they are but they sound great!). The other change was diet related, where I omitted the butter & instead mixed the peanut butter with the biscuit crumbs - mix of smooth & crunchy. The result was so yummy & lasted about 5 mins! Will definitely make them again, but not for a few days or so. Stupid diet :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe and very simple. i didnt have peanut butter chips so i used carmel chips. its really good. (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I give this 3.5 stars for taste and 5 stars for ease! Very easy. Pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My brother called from Florida and had gone thru all the goodies I sent a week ago and asked for more. As it is snowing like crazy here (really unusual) I can't get out. I went thru the cupboards and made things from what was here. This recipe looked good and got good reviews so it was added to my stuff. I used butterscotch chips and white chocolate chips. Also sprinkled chopped nuts over the condensed milk. A really big hit--The family just loves it. And it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I also added 2T sugar to the graham cracker crumbs, which I then mixed with the butter before putting into the pan. It's much easier to spread and press than adding the crumbs to the butter in the pan. I also put in 2 cups peanut butter chips with the 2 cups chocolate chips. This recipe is the most requested dessert at any function where I am invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
YUMM!!! I used the cinnamon and sugar graham crackers, mixed with melted butter and condensed milk...topped with peanut butter chips, chocolate chips AND heath candy bar peices.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were ok-- a little too much crumb on the bottom for me and a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States