Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
Wonderfully Tasty and great treats for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
These bars taste good and are incredibly easy to make. Anyone who is looking for a quick and tasty treat should try making them. It would be impossible to mess them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I added 2 T. of sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and melted butter to give a bit of sweetness to the crust; I also pressed the crust in, so the bars wouldn't crumble. I used a mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips (1/2 package of each). They turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
My family begs me to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I substituted chocolate caramel chips for the peanut butter chips, and WOW this is so yummy. Like eating a candy bar! I think it would probably taste even better with some coconut sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
My husband LOVED these! I mixed the butter, graham cracker crumbs and condensed milk together in the pan and then spread it out, instead of layering them. We used one full bag of each of the chips on the top, and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I was looking for something easy and impressive for a business event and this fit the bill. It is exactly like 7-layer bars w/o nuts and coconut. I too added 2Tbs sugar to crumbs and melted butter mixture and firmly pressed into pan. I noted that when I went to cut, the crust started to crumb. I placed the pan in the frig and it firmed up and was easy cutting and it all stayed together perfectly. Plus, these are great right out of the fridge. These are soooo yummy and could not be easier and very addictive. The only thing I would change for next time is making it equal parts chocolate and PB chips b/c the PB chips can get lost in the flavor. This would be great with ANY combination of chips or toppings ie. butterscotch, heath bars, etc. And, they are so rich, a small pan goes a long way b/c you can cut these in tiny bars - that way one could have a taste and not feel overwhelmed by the sweetness if so inclined. I got raves, plus, these freeze well - I had made these in a double batch 15" pan and now have for stop-in guests! BRAVO and thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
These are pretty good for how easy they are to make. Good with walnut, too. My one suggestion is to refrigerate before cutting, or the crust will kind of fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie's Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
YUMMY! I took the advice of others and mixed the butter with the graham cracker crumbs and then add the condensed milk to that mixture and mixed it in. Then I put it in the bottom of the pan. I added Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips, almond slivers and topped it off with caramel sauce (ice cream topping). Baked for 20 minutes and that was that. I allowed it to cool and then refrigerated it. I couldn't wait for it to get cool! DELICIOUS and so many options to make it your "own" creation. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Kids liked this, but I didn't. I think if I incresed the graham cracker crumbs and made a thicker crust it might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States