Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I stumbled across the recipe by accident while browsing through my phone at the grocery store trying to find a different recipe. Figured what the heck and gave it a shot. It's been all the rave now. The kids ask for it to be made every week and even though my husband hates sweets, he's been seen sneaking bites here and there. One thing I did find to make it come out better was use a smaller dish vs. the 9x13 pan, everyone liked a thicker crust vs. the thinner one. Will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wileyscherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are a real hit! I bake a lot for church functions and don't taste things before I take them, so they have to be good without tweaking. This recipe is very yummy as is, but I can see lots of little additions you could make if you want to change it up at all...marshmallows, nuts, different flavors of chips. This is one of my new favorites--you can very quickly make 2 or 3 batches for taking somewhere too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good recipe and easy. Kids loved it. Adults thought it was too sweet. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are so easy to make and taste great! The chocolate and peanut butter are a rich combination and taste great together. I just put the butter right into the 9x13 pan and pop it in the pre-heating oven until it melts - saves me a dish. Afterwards baking, I melt 6 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate and a teaspoon of Crisco in the microwave, stir until smooth then drizzle over the top of this dish - looks more polished, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
So..so...good. Cannot stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
came out AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! especially the next day when it became hard and chewy... GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great flavor. I wish I had used more graham cracker for the crust and baked bars for only 25 minutes. I baked my bars for 30 minutes and they turned very hard. I would try again altering the recipe a bit. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I have made this several times and I'm getting ready to make it again right now! So quick and they are in the oven in a snap. The only thing I tweaked was less chocolate chips and more peanut butter chips. I recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent! I topped the bars with one bag each of chocolate chips and peanut butter chips and they were great! I brought this to a party and everyone wanted to know how I made them. It was so simple and the one pan really goes a long way. Very rich, delicious, easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Easy, rich and delicious. After making the crust, I didn't even measure the rest of the ingredients. Just added enough S/C milk to cover and then sprinkled an equal mixture of chocolate and PB chips on top. Great when you want something really sweet, but don't have a lot of time to put something together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States