Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make these treats for many many dogs (friends and families dogs) and all of them loved them my dogs stand by the door when they hear the cookie cutters come out this is an awesome recipe didn't have to change a thing my daughter was 6 when we started making these and now at 7 she does most of it herself except the oven part of course its that easy thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Our Westie's loved these treats. We tried them too and thought they tasted a bit bland. Remember I said our dogs loved them. Next time, I will add more peanut butter and pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are fantastic! Add an additional 1/2 cup pumpkin and a little extra flour for kneeding (you need to hand kneed these) and rolling out and you are good to go. The pup has been pawing at the oven ever since I put this batch in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My finicky eaters really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a cook who can't

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy to do and foolproof. It made exactly 23 dog biscuits and they baked perfectly. I only had about a quarter can of pumpkin left so I added some extra peanut butter. Also had to add about a tablespoon of water so the mix would make a good Dough. My dog loves them. Best part I already had everything in my pantry so I didn't have to go out and buy anything special. I used regular flour instead of whole wheat flour. I did my research and it turns out that whole wheat flour is the best nutritional option (obviously) but you can use all-purpose flour for these biscuits if you don't have the healthy stuff on hand. Overall, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the basics from this recipe but made my own flour out of oats instead of using whole wheat flour. My dog absolutely LOVES these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My dog MU approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My Boston loves, loves, loves these treats. I like to make them a bit thinner so they aren’t as thick because with my experience they separate and are not as dry, but with a Boston’s throat and their tendencies to swallow whole with a narrow throat opening, she would react by bringing it back up. I make them all the time and she hasn’t gotten tired of them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My Golden, Katie LOVES these biscuits! I swear she knows when I'm making them! She comes into the kitchen and waits patiently until she can lick the bowl. I switched oat flour for the wheat flour since she can't have wheat because of allergies. Also used a puppy sized dog bone cookie cutter to cut them out so the yield is 85 treats for the one recipe! I will definitely make this recipe again for my girlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husky ate these right up!! My pom did too. I put them in their cookie jar and my husky would not leave me alone until she got another. Great, simple, fast recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexisb86

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States