Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are easy to make and my dog sure likes them :) they didn't sit well with him tho, but, could just be my dog.^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I added a T more peanut butter and cut them into medium bone shapes and they turned out great. i only cooked them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just made this recipe. Easy friendly recipe. Not sure how they taste. I am selling them at work. All proceeds will go to the seeing eye in Morristown, NJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNJ77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe.. I added a full 15 oz can of pumpkin, 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2 c oats.. threw all ingredients in the kitchen aid and then sprayed mini muffin tins... Much less mess making these in mini muffin tins! Awesome recipe, for my German shepherd dog.. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My German Shepherd LOVES these treats! I just added extra peanut butter, and pumpkin and there so good I even like them;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I showed this recipe to my mom, and she just had to try it, we have 2 large dogs, and a medium dog, and they all love them so much, she can't keep up, but it is a lot better for them than other dog treats, we did substitute rice flour instead though, since dogs shouldn't have wheat or corn flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Two sets of very large paws up! Both my wolfhounds love them. I found it much easier to work with if I added only 2c of flour then used the other 1/2c to add a little at a time as I was working the dough. Lift the dough and put a little on the bottom, then a little more on top, work it in, repeat as necessary. This helped with the 'sticky' problem and I actually didn't use the whole 1/2c. I made sure to cook them until they were hard and let them dry before putting them in the dogs' cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My dog absolutely loves these!!! So happy to have an alternative to the store bought dog biscuits. I followed the recipe with the alterations that were suggested of doubling the pumpkin and a little bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH33

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Our pug loves these. She really likes squash and pumpkin and even prefers these over a liver cookie! Made the recipe as is but added extra pumpkin instead of water for moisture, 1-2tbsp. Had the kids make the cookies into balls the flatten into small cookies (1") and she loves thm. Baked till dry, slightly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Best recipe ever. Just left the salt out. Bella-Marie Loves them and so do her pals, Gadget & Rain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States