Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My dogs loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My dog's tail wagged all nite! Only change... More than doubled the peanut butter, added oatmeal and used gluten free flour. Quick...easy and will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My dogs and my friends dogs love these so much. My husband doesn't help in the kitchen unless its feeding the dogs. He rolls the dough, cookie cuts into little bones and I cook them. My dogs sit a wait for them My boxer/ lab loves pumpkin straight out of the oven. This is a great way to use Halloween pumpkins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made these for my super picky border collie and as a Christmas treat for my customers. My dog LOVES them. I also doubled the peanut butter and pumpkin, AND I added some honey (for a healthy heart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
i added 3 tblsp peanut butter, oats and 1 cup of pumpkin from a previous suggestion and Charlie loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime Boone
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
All 3 of my fur babies LOVED THESE! I took out the salt followed the recipe except I added 3 mashed bananas and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe was easy. I did have to add quite a bit of water to make the dough come together- it was pretty dry and crumbly. My dog loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is a great recipe with ingredients my dogs love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow, this recipe is awesome. My dog loved them. The only change I made was I use organic brown rice flour. Not to mention, the aroma is nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My Golden girl loves these so much I may have to stop making them....she begs to go outside just so she can come in and get a treat! Actually, I will continue to make them because there is nothing in them I can't pronounce!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States