Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Our Westie's loved these treats. We tried them too and thought they tasted a bit bland. Remember I said our dogs loved them. Next time, I will add more peanut butter and pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are fantastic! Add an additional 1/2 cup pumpkin and a little extra flour for kneeding (you need to hand kneed these) and rolling out and you are good to go. The pup has been pawing at the oven ever since I put this batch in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My finicky eaters really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a cook who can't

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy to do and foolproof. It made exactly 23 dog biscuits and they baked perfectly. I only had about a quarter can of pumpkin left so I added some extra peanut butter. Also had to add about a tablespoon of water so the mix would make a good Dough. My dog loves them. Best part I already had everything in my pantry so I didn't have to go out and buy anything special. I used regular flour instead of whole wheat flour. I did my research and it turns out that whole wheat flour is the best nutritional option (obviously) but you can use all-purpose flour for these biscuits if you don't have the healthy stuff on hand. Overall, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the basics from this recipe but made my own flour out of oats instead of using whole wheat flour. My dog absolutely LOVES these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My dog MU approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My Boston loves, loves, loves these treats. I like to make them a bit thinner so they aren’t as thick because with my experience they separate and are not as dry, but with a Boston’s throat and their tendencies to swallow whole with a narrow throat opening, she would react by bringing it back up. I make them all the time and she hasn’t gotten tired of them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My Golden, Katie LOVES these biscuits! I swear she knows when I'm making them! She comes into the kitchen and waits patiently until she can lick the bowl. I switched oat flour for the wheat flour since she can't have wheat because of allergies. Also used a puppy sized dog bone cookie cutter to cut them out so the yield is 85 treats for the one recipe! I will definitely make this recipe again for my girlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husky ate these right up!! My pom did too. I put them in their cookie jar and my husky would not leave me alone until she got another. Great, simple, fast recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexisb86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love making these for my 5 dogs. I make it one step easier by pressing the batter into a lined/sprayed cookie sheet and baking it for 30 minutes. I flip it out immediately and slice with a pizza cutter right away. My variations are: I use the full can of pumpkin, 1/2 C oatmeal, 2T molasses, sometimes I add shredded apple. I tried to post a photo, sorry it wouldn't load, but my dogs do not care that the treats are in small squares-The are quickly eaten!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States