Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is a great recipe with ingredients my dogs love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow, this recipe is awesome. My dog loved them. The only change I made was I use organic brown rice flour. Not to mention, the aroma is nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My Golden girl loves these so much I may have to stop making them....she begs to go outside just so she can come in and get a treat! Actually, I will continue to make them because there is nothing in them I can't pronounce!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I decided to treat my German Shepherd to something sweet for his 1st birthday with us, and he loved them! I will definitely make this for him again! I loved making them and he loved eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My dogs absolutely LOVE these, I make a batch every weekend for them to snack on during the week. I have one dog with wheat allergies though so I make his with coconut flour. The only problem is, if you don't keep them in the fridge they seem to mold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Perdue Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Schnare
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My 2 year old Min-Pin/Aussie Shep. mix is a HUGE fan of these treats. I had ended up with a small sized pumpkin and nothing really to do with it, so I just cut it into 4ths, scrapped the "goop" out, and put them in a bowl of water and microwaved them for about 7 mins. I scraped out the pumpkin, blended it some to ensure it was smooth. It ended up being a little over a full (1) cup but I used it all anyways. Turned out GREAT. Cooked them half way, flipped them over, and cooked them the rest of the way. Made sure they were cool to eat and O-M-G, My pup had a FIT! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Schnare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My lab mix LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My dog can't get enough of these tasty treats. I only bake for 30-35 min for a softer texture. My dog training has reached new heights with this delicious and healthy treat as a reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My Greyhound absolutely loves these. I followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Modified slightly to be gluten-free. Used oat flour instead of wheat flour (1.5c oat flour for every 1c wheat flour). Also added a quarter cup extra pumpkin and a quarter cup extra peanut butter. I let them bake for approximately 20 minutes longer to ensure crispness throughout, but checked on them every 5 minutes beyond the 40 min to make sure they weren't burning. My little guy loves them and my coworkers dog does too (who up until now would never eat non meat based treats)! Perfectly tasty, healthy, easy, and affordable dog treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States