Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jaxmunkygrl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very easy recipe! But most importantly my dogs loved them! I did add more pumpkin to make it a little moist about 1cup instead of 1/2 cup. Thank you for a great treat for my furry friends. I never thought I'd make my dogs snacks. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
One of our favorites! Yummy the girls say... just travels well and keeps us training interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
For safety reasons please read this review! I made these for my four dogs that literally range in size from a toy Pomeranian to a Great Dane. Instead of doing a dog bone shape, I did a medium sized cat shape. All four dogs loved these treats and went crazy for them...I mean REALLY crazy. In the chaos of getting these treats, my medium sized rescue dog swallowed one of these whole and it got stuck in his esophagus. He was hospitalized, and our vet bill was $1,000.00. I wanted to give these five stars because the dogs really loved them, but I want people to be aware of how much they love them! I would recommend making them small in size or tearing them into smaller bites when feeding them to your furry friends. It has been over a week and my dog is doing great, but it was really scary. I just wanted others to be aware that these treats may be too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these the big dogs loved them my little one found them to be to hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe umpteen times and my chocolate lab ANDY my husband love them. My husband goes for those treats for the dog every time even though we might have commercial treats in the house. I have been using a half can of pumpkin and generous amounts of peanut butter a and they work out fine. At first I rolled and cut them out but lately just make a log and cut pieces and flatten them out to the sizes I want. The person who won,t make them again because they're too soft should just add a bit more flour. I also put them together in my food processor and finish with my hands on a board. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made 12 dog treats in Xmas shapes. Came out great, dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great recipe for my boxer who has a sensitive stomach. She completely devours them in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Cabana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
my standard chocolate poodle loves these cookies!! I made two batches of these and he kept coming back for more while i was making them. They smelled great in the kitchen while these were baking!! I made these for my dog and to give as gifts for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at making dog treats. I read through several comments before beginning and did add some rolled oats and doubled the pumpkin. These were super easy. I just dropped them by teaspoon full onto the baking sheet and flattened them a bit. My dogs absolutely LOVE these! They get more excited over these than they ever did for a store-bought biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My dogs loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States