Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
SO easy. Used 1 cup of pumpkin, rolled out perfectly. I made these for my Moms 4 dogs for Christmas, they ALL loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My dogs loved these cookies. I had to add an egg because it looked too dry, but I felt good giving these to my dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Pretty great recipe on its own! I added instant oats & more cinnamon/pumpkin & used a dog bone cookie cutter & gave baked them for Christmas...every doggie LOVED them & I am never buying dog treats again..oh and be sure to tell ppl they are for the dog cause they will smell amazing in your kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My dogs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I added more peanutbutter (chunky) and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My chihuahua and min pin say they're simply PAWSOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My dog refuses store bought biscuits, but he loves these. I baked some for holiday gifts, and apparently they came out well, because my dog is obsessing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe, the dogs went nuts over them. I added shredded apple instead of the water for flavor and moisture, as well as the addition of small amount of molasses as advised by another viewer. Made three batches so far for all my friends with canine buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were awesome - my doggie is hooked. I baked for our Italian Greyhound get together and half loved them and half didn't care for them. I think if your dog likes peanut butter, this will work for you. They were easy to bake and I used Christmas cutouts so I can give to our doggie friends. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teresa
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i too doubled the pumpkin i left out the salt. I don't cook with it for the bipeds in the house so why add it to dog cookies? all three terriers went nuts for them. As others have said, if you make them small cook for a shorter time. Thanks for a great dog cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States