Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Whitlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' storm 97
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The dough was extremely sticky; went through an extra 1/2 cup of flour just to keep it from sticking to everything! They are very easy to make and a quick recipe- and my dog loves them! Will definitely be making these again! They came out a nice light orange as well, so I used a maple "dog frosting" mix I had to frost. Perfect fall or Thanksgiving treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Followed the directions...but used all purpose (white) flour instead of w/w because I misread lol I had to add more flour & couldn't understand why... Now I know lol My dog loved them & they were easy to make. My 8-year old niece even tried one...she said they were decent hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetChelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These treats were easy enough to make, although the batter tried to creep up the mixer and then was insanely sticky to spoon onto the trays. But even though my dog seemed to like them, I wont be making them again. After they had cooled I stored them in air tight containers...and it's only been 5 days and they're all covered in mold. My dog only ate them at most 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My dog absolutely loves these!!! I did was was suggested and added 1 full heaping cup of pumpkin instead and then I refrigerated the dough for about 4 hours (my idea) and it was super easy to work with!!! I think I found my christmas gifts for all the pets in my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are easy to make and my dog sure likes them :) they didn't sit well with him tho, but, could just be my dog.^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I added a T more peanut butter and cut them into medium bone shapes and they turned out great. i only cooked them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I just made this recipe. Easy friendly recipe. Not sure how they taste. I am selling them at work. All proceeds will go to the seeing eye in Morristown, NJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNJ77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe.. I added a full 15 oz can of pumpkin, 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2 c oats.. threw all ingredients in the kitchen aid and then sprayed mini muffin tins... Much less mess making these in mini muffin tins! Awesome recipe, for my German shepherd dog.. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My German Shepherd LOVES these treats! I just added extra peanut butter, and pumpkin and there so good I even like them;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States