Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I make them on baking sheet. usually double the pumpkin to make it easier to work with. this time, put the dough in fridge overnite, worked really well, rolled it out thin and partially baked them, then used pizza cutter to make small squares and then backed to crispy perfection...Max loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrueFollowerOfRecipe
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The dogs were so excited for these they never left the kitchen while i made them! First I changed the amount of peanut butter from 1/2 cup to 1 cup. I didn't have any pumpkin so i substituted pasta sauce in place of it. Instead of whole wheat flour i used mozzarella cheese. I used 4 pieces of bread to make peanut butter sandwiches so the 1 cup of peanut butter did not go to waste and the dogs loved watching me eat them. My dogs don't like salt so i used ground beef and added it to the pasta sauce. I couldn't bother with the other ingredients so i just used lasagna noodles instead. I ended up making a lasagna and boy was it delicious! Wish my dogs could've known the pleasure of just how good it was but I'm no bad dog owner and know better than to feed them human food. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was such a hit! My dog loves them! Its nice to know what your dog is actually eating! The list of ingredients should not be a paragraph long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Buelow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My dogs love these. I did some adjusting, I used 1 15oz can of pumpkin purée , 4 heaping table spoons of peanut butter, flax seed as so done else used, but that was all I had lol. Then I glazed with carob and yogurt to ice. My dogs thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I was planning on having to modify this a lot based on the reviews, but it turned out perfect with the recipe as written. I mixed the wet ingredients (plus cinnamon) then gradually added the flour (kneading by hand) until I got a thick dough and the stickiness was gone. It ended up needing 2.5 cups. The dogs loved them (although they are not fussy at all). The only thing is I only cooked for 25 minutes as they were getting very golden. They aren't rock solid but they are hard enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My dog is addicted to these. I love them! They are the perfect treat at less cost than what you find otherwise. I doubled the peanut butter and took salt out of the recipe. Comes out perfect everytime and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My babies love these. I always include 4 Tbsp of liquid Glucosamine, my guys are older. The pumpkin is perfect for my Boxer who has arthritis in is hips. He has a sensitive stomach and even with the added meds he is just fine. I did add about 3 tbsp more pumpkin and I did mix by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanAnne D Luchenta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I put these in my dehydrator after baking and dried them even more. They last longer and my dogs, all three, love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Combes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added a tsp of milled flax seed. CAME OUT WONDERFUL! love it and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflycooker
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed the ingredients exactly and mixed everything together with a large spoon and then used my hands. I did not need any water. I dropped the dough into tablespoon balls and rolled them with my hands into little logs (30) and then cut those in half. All fit on one cookie sheet which I lined with parchment paper. 2 Paws Up for these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States