Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My dog is addicted to these. I love them! They are the perfect treat at less cost than what you find otherwise. I doubled the peanut butter and took salt out of the recipe. Comes out perfect everytime and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My babies love these. I always include 4 Tbsp of liquid Glucosamine, my guys are older. The pumpkin is perfect for my Boxer who has arthritis in is hips. He has a sensitive stomach and even with the added meds he is just fine. I did add about 3 tbsp more pumpkin and I did mix by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanAnne D Luchenta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I put these in my dehydrator after baking and dried them even more. They last longer and my dogs, all three, love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Combes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added a tsp of milled flax seed. CAME OUT WONDERFUL! love it and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflycooker
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed the ingredients exactly and mixed everything together with a large spoon and then used my hands. I did not need any water. I dropped the dough into tablespoon balls and rolled them with my hands into little logs (30) and then cut those in half. All fit on one cookie sheet which I lined with parchment paper. 2 Paws Up for these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added another tablespoon of peanut butter and when the recipe called for water I put a chicken bullion cube in it and dissolved it. We have 3 dogs and they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was an amazing recipe! My two dogs absolutely loved them! I have a Rottweiler and Shih Tzu. My Shih Tzu can be picky with treats sometimes and she went crazy when she ate these! I added a whole cup of pumpkin, 3 table spoons of peanut butter and it was a little dry so I just added a tablespoon or so of water. I recommend these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My dogs love this recipe. I made it in small cookie round shape. They go so crazy for them and sit by the stove the whole time they are being made. If you are looking for a healthy recipe this is one. I have 2 Dachshunds and a Morkie, so finding treats that all 3 like and can eat was hard until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Beyersdorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My boston terrier loves these treats. I made them with the exact measurements listed and they came out perfectly. I mixed all ingredients in my trusty Kirchenaid stand mixer until well combined. I then added a little bit of water and allowed ingredients to mix thoroughly. You really do need to add only a bit( a Tablespoon give or take) if you allow the water to be distributed. Bonus: baking these makes your house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was my dog, Valkyrie's, favorite recipe. I used small dog bone shapes. It even won over our older retriever mix who is picky. I changed the pumpkin to one cup and doubled the peanut butter, plus added some molasses. It made them softer. All the dogs went nuts wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States