Peanut Butter and Oat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for first . I am a beginning baker and it was easy to follow,had a fun experience. I changed it a little by putting chocolate icing on top . Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is delicious! I was a little nervous because my batter was not as runny as brownies usually are, but they turned out to be so yummy!! I whipped the peanut butter that goes on top and added powdered sugar to it. It turns into a frosting and oh is it ever delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it tastes delicious and it has the brownie texture . I tried it with crunchy peanut butter to make more crunchy and it tasted delicious . I'm definetly doing this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great and super easy. Mouthwatering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Followed the directions. Burnt on the edges. Crunchy "healthy flavored" granola bar. Hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Well, I just popped mine in the oven. Although the texture is a bit odd to be called "brownies", the taste of the batter is great! I am a PB lover though. Are these suppose to be thick? My batter is thick but I think they will taste great once I frost them with PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The bars have wonderful peanut butter flavor, but was just a little too sweet for my personal tastes, however my husband liked it. My concerns when making this recipe was that other than the eggs, there was no leavening agent which if added, I think would have given it a better texture. I frosted it with a chocolate frosting and if I were to make it again would also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this because it sounded delicious but the bake time was much longer than what the recipe calls (somewhere around 40-50 minutes) for and it was quite a bit saltier than I would have liked any of my food to be. It tasted a lot more like salted caramel than a peanut butter brownie. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I like the flavor of this recipe, but I definitely think the recipe needs leavening other than the eggs. Were I to make it again, I would add perhaps 3/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp baking powder. Without the leavening, the baking time definitely needs to be increased. At twenty minutes with no leavening, this was nowhere near set enough to take out of the oven. I also would decrease the sugars to 1/2 cup each, as I prefer cookies that aren't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The kids and I loved this recipe! It wasn't so rich that it was over-powering, but it was a good sweet tooth satsifier. My youngest keeps asking for these since we made them last. One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the oatmeal in them was a tiny bit odd in texture, but thw next batch I mixed them extra hard and a bit longer and that broke up the oats enough to get rid of that texture issue. However the taste was spot on! I also had to bake a little longer as I used a 9x13 too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States